A Good Place

 2012 Writer Mama Every-Day-In-May Book Giveaway, Day 27:

Today’s question, and my response:

Mariam asks a good question. Who could ask for anything more? What something more would you like to ask for and how would that something more support your writing goals?

I suppose there’s always something more to ask for, but I think I’m in a pretty good place right now in my writing life.  I have the time, space, and motivation to write. My haiku and related forms are being published regularly in journals I highly respect. I’ve been doing well in poetry competitions, and have won some very personally meaningful awards. I am continually challenging myself to try new poetry forms, and submit to new journals. I have hit all my targets (thus far) for getting my personal essays published in a variety of venues. And best of all, I have discovered a wonderfully supportive online community of poets and writers, who enrich my life. So do I need to ask for anything more right now? No, I don’t think so!

 

Leave a Reply

