the elusive scent

I don’t write as many tanka as I’d like to, or to be more accurate, I don’t often try to publish the ones I do write, since I feel less at home writing in this genre than in writing haiku. But the added incentive of submitting to Moonbathing, a print journal edited by Pamela Babusci, keeps me writing and submitting at least twice a year, for the honor of having my tanka appear alongside those of many of my favorite tanka poets.

the elusive scent
of wild sage and eucalyptus
walking
in the footsteps
of my younger self

2 thoughts on “the elusive scent

Leave a Reply

