Poetry Wednesday

It’s Wednesday again– time for the Poetic Asides poetry prompt. Today’s prompt was to write a poem with the title “Ways to (blank)”. As it is almost dinnertime, and I am just now getting to the prompt, I thought the following was quite apropos.

Ways to Procrastinate

There’s always Facebook, for starters.
Gmail, Twitter, and poring through my Google Reader,
they take up a lot of time too.
YouTube is always good for a few laughs,
and nothing better than YouTube
for taking a trip
down Nostalgia Lane.


Hours later, when I’m sure
I have left no links unclicked,
and no blog posts flagged unread,
only then do I pick up my notebook
and my pen
and start to write.

Leave a Reply

