November 2010 PAD- Day 6

PAD, Day 6… the prompt today was to write a “Looking for…” poem.

Looking for… (I Forgot)

Looking for the number
but I can’t find my glasses

Looking for my glasses
but they’re not on my desk

I decide to check my email
’cause the computer’s on anyway

Surfing on the web
I lose track of the time

Reaching up, hours later
I discover my glasses

Sitting all this time
on the top of my head

Remembering for some reason
That I needed my glasses

But the moment’s gone
and it’s time for lunch!

Leave a Reply

