2010 November PAD- Day 18

Today’s PAD prompt is to write a “lost & found” poem. I went with a third consecutive triolet, my current favorite form. (After haiku, that is!)

Nothing is Lost

I wish I could make myself believe
that all is remembered, and nothing is lost;
that my memories, I can always retrieve,
I wish I could make myself believe.
By taking snapshots, I hope to achieve
a way of keeping memories embossed,
I wish I could make myself believe
That all is remembered, and nothing is lost.

19 thoughts on “2010 November PAD- Day 18

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 33 (November 18-24) | Jingle

  2. I wish the same,
    snapshots are not enough though,
    our memories keep something no camera can take…

    beautiful writing..

    Happy Thursday!
    if you are interested in attending my poets rally, let me know ….

    • That’s so true, Jingle. Snapshots are only part of the story. I think that’s why I value writing so much! Thank you for the invitation to join the poets rally. I will check it out when the PAD challenge is done.

Leave a Reply

