2010 November PAD Wrap Up

Another PAD Challenge completed. If there was a theme to it at all for me, it was to try new forms. And I did! Here’s my stats:

I wrote 33 poems in all, including:

  • 4  haiku
  • 1  tanka
  • 4  triolets
  • 1 rondeau
  • 2 limericks
  • 1 blitz poem
  • 1 pantoum
  • 2  skeltonic verses
  • 1 shadorma
  • 1 hay(na)ku
  • 2 bell curve Fibonaccis
  • 13 free form poems

And I wrote about: resolutions, dawn, yoga, matryoshkas, cancer, glasses, rain, frogs and crickets, time, love, greetings, adages, daylight savings, crossroads, the big bad wolf, triolets, teens, memories, the universe, snow, shopping, yoga (again), snow (again), hay(na)ku, still more snow, ice, chutes and ladders, turkey, more turkey, more shopping, Goldilocks, writing poetry, and poetry titles!

 

It was fun, it was exhausting, and given the chance, I’d do it again in a heartbeat! Just not immediately…

 

I think my next poem-a-day challenge will be in February, when I will try my hand at NaHaiWriMo (National Haiku Writing Month). I probably already write a haiku a day anyway!

2 thoughts on “2010 November PAD Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

