A River of Stones- 1.31.11

Today is not only the last day of January, but also the last day of the River of Stones challenge. I had few expectations when I began the challenge on New Year’s Day. It simply seemed like a fun way to start the new year– a break from the post-holiday doldrums and the ubiquitous gray skies. What it turned into was moments of clarity, awareness, and connection with others from all over the globe. All that I could have hoped for and more. And so I’ve decided to continue with the daily “small stones”– little snippets from my everyday life. I’ll be posting them here.

as i walk the track, i resist the impulse
to count laps. for the next hour at least,
i will not be bound by expectations.

Leave a Reply

