January 2011 Recap

– My biggest accomplishment in January was that I took on and completed the daily River of Stones challenge to write a “small stone” a day. In fact, it was so successful, that I decided to combine it with the WordPress postaday challenge, and continue to post a small stone a day for the rest of 2011. 33 down, only 332 to go. πŸ™‚

– Took 2nd place in the January 2011 Shiki Kukai (kigo section) for my β€œwinter dawn…” haiku.

-Took 4th place in the January Caribbean Kigo Kukai #20 for my “setting the date” haiku.

– And I wrote lots more haiku and small stones than I could post!

3 thoughts on “January 2011 Recap

  1. Hi Cara –

    my top ten small stone picks for you are (by date):
    6th, 12th, 15th, 18th, 23rd, 24th, 26th, 28th, 30th and 31st.

    All the best with submitting! I know you’ll let me know how you got on πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks Kirsten. That helped a lot. I had narrowed my list to 15, and all of your choices were on my list. I guess we’re in sync. πŸ™‚

    Keep me posted too, and good luck! That would be so cool to be in the same book together!

Leave a Reply

