Frogs, He Said

I have a special fondness for the first poem I ever published, so when I saw the Big Tent prompt this week to take the title of a manuscript we’d like to write, and then go back and write the title poem, I kind of did the process in reverse. I took the poem I already wrote, which was published in Four and Twenty, Vol. 1, Issue 2, Nov/Dec 2008,ย  and based on that, titled the manuscript: Frogs, He Said

Sleeping With an Open Window

Frogs, he says
Crickets, I insist
We stop again to listen.

 

Other responses to the prompt here.

8 thoughts on “Frogs, He Said

Leave a Reply

