To PAD or not to PAD

So many great plans for my blog for the month of March. Alas, none of them materialized. I think I learned a valuable lesson about poem-a-day challenges though, which is: never do two months in a row! Going straight from the river of stones challenge in January to NaHaWriMo in February depleted my creative resources, requiring me to recharge my poetic batteries by NOT writing for the month of March. But I’m ready to take the challenge again. NaHaWriMo is moving into month #3, the Poetic Asides PAD challenge is beginning on April 1, and Big Tent Poetry is obligingly providing a prompt a day for those interested.

I haven’t quite decided which path to pursue– I’m leaning towards NaHaiWriMo, with perhaps occasional prompts from Big Tent and Poetic Asides. Stay tuned…

4 thoughts on “To PAD or not to PAD

  1. Good to have you back, Cara!

    I’m doing my first April PAD challenge using poetry prompts from here:
    http://corvapriya.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/april-2011-inkseeds-poetry-prompt-month-personal-mythology/

    Like you, with two PAD’s in a row, I had a slow poetry month over March. So for April I needed something that was really going to get me excited and exploring poetry and my inner world / outer world experiences in a new way. With the InkSeed daily prompts on Personal Mythology I think I’ve found what I was looking for (without really knowing I was looking!).

    Happy writing to you!
    Kirsten x
    http://kirstencliffwrites.blogspot.com/
    http://kirstencliff.110mb.com/

  2. It’s good to be back, Kirsten! InkSeed looks very interesting. I will definitely be checking it out. I decided to take a hybrid approach for the April PAD challenge, and will post on it anon.

Leave a Reply

