Me

Moving backwards, yesterday’s Poetic Asides PAD prompt was to write a profile poem. When my kids were in elementary school, they had to write a portrait poem every year, describing themselves, and I borrowed the idea.

Me

I am…
the daughter of my parents
the mother of my children
the wife of my husband
the sister of my siblings

I am…
a dreamer, a thinker,
a reader, a writer,
a student, a teacher,
a poet, a haijin

I am…

neither young nor old
but somewhere in the middle
I use words as a tool
to figure things out

Leave a Reply

