Catch Up Day

Here it is already Day 19 of the Poetic Asides PAD Challenge, and I am hopelessly behind on the prompts, due to my total immersion in NaHaWriMo. But never fear, the sun is shining, and I feel the muse upon me. Think I’ll write (and post) some of the missing poetry today…

Day 6 prompt: Make the title “Don’t (blank), blank”.

Don’t Pull, Please

He tugs at his leash, impatient to be off.
There are dog scents and dandelions
to be sniffed, trails to be followed, and
new dogs to meet. As I hang on tightly
to my end of the leash, I once again
have to ask myself: who’s walking whom?

Leave a Reply

