NaPoWriMo Recap

With National Poetry  Month officially over, I figure it’s time for a recap.

On the NaHaiWriMo front, I completed the challenge, sometimes even posting more than one haiku a day. All of my haiku can be read on the NaHaiWriMo Facebook page. In fact, even after three consecutive months of daily haiku-ing, some of us have not yet had enough, so NaHaiWriMo will be continuing throughout the month of May. And to add to the fun, I have been asked to be the guest prompter for May! All my prompts will be posted to the NaHaiWriMo Facebook page, as well as here on this blog. If you have not yet had the chance to join in the fun, check it out. And if you’re new to haiku, a great place to get started is by reading this article by Michael Dylan Welch, the founder and guiding force behind NaHaiWriMo.

I wasn’t quite as prolific this time around, with my fifth Poetic Asides PAD challenge. I only had time to write to about half of the prompts, and I posted even fewer to this blog. Still, I got some reasonable poetry out of it, and have enough poems to choose from, to submit for consideration to the Top Fifty List.

Leave a Reply

