Chicken Soup and More

Day 3 of the  Writer Mama Every-Day-In-May-Book Giveaway .

Today’s question: Have you ever submitted your work to an anthology? If so, which one or what kind? Let us know if you are a member of the anthology creator’s club.

My response: I have a special fondness for anthologies because that’s where I got my start. My first published story was “Mrs. Schwarz”, and it appeared in the anthology “Cupcakes on the Counter: The Stoves & Stories of our Families”, put together by Oregonian author RaeAnn Proost. Since then, I have had six other stories appear in the Chicken Soup for the Soul, Cup of Comfort, and Voices of series. But anthologies are not only for prose! I’ve also had several haiku appear in haiku anthologies over the last year, and that’s really where I’m focusing my efforts these days.

See my “Publications/Portfolio” page for a list of all my prose writings, both online and in print, and my “Haiku” page for anything and everything haiku related.

It’s not too late to join in! The complete rules for this giveaway can be found here.

Leave a Reply

