My Modus Operandi

Day 13  of the Writer Mama Every-Day-In-May-Book Giveaway .

Today’s question: Emotional intensity is an interesting topic. I have always described myself as intense.  What are you intense about and how do you channel any intensity you might have into your writing career? And if intense is not a word that would describe you then share a word that does describe you and how you channel that quality into your writing career. Have fun!

 

My response: Although I can probably be described as intense at times, I prefer to think of myself as focused and goal-oriented. This serves me well in my writing. I periodically re-assess where I am with my writing goals, and if a particular style of writing or specific publication isn’t serving me anymore, I move on. When I started out, I wanted to write anthology stories, to help me process the difficult experiences I had just been through; since then, my focus has shifted multiple times. But that’s okay with me. There isn’t anywhere I need to be, writing-wise, and shifting my focus as my goals change seems to be the modus operandi of choice for me.

It’s not too late to join in! The complete rules for this giveaway can be found here.

Leave a Reply

