Time and Tide…

Day 16 of the Writer Mama Every-Day-In-May-Book Giveaway.

Today’s question: Let’s talk about a willingness to learn. What areas of your writing career could use improvement? Consider craft, selling your work, zooming in on a specialty, self-promotion or any part of your writing career that you feel could serve you better if you kept working at it and tell us how you plan to grow.

My response: One thing I think I do have in writing, as well as in life, is a willingness to learn. As I embarked on this writing journey, four-and-a-half years ago, I have learned as much as possible from others along the way. From reading poetry and prose, attending workshops, networking online and in real life with other writers and poets, and reading books on the craft of writing, I have expanded my horizons. My biggest challenges have  been trying to take on too much all at once, and time management. Somehow, it always seems that there are not enough hours in the day to do everything I want to do!

It’s not too late to join in! The complete rules for this giveaway can be found here.

Leave a Reply

