June 2011 Shiki Kukai results

The kigo for the June Shiki Kukai was “outdoor market”,”sidewalk sale”, or “flea market”. I took 2nd place with the following:

flea market
two bees circling
the same flower

The free format theme was “space/space travel”. This haiku garnered 6 points:

other galaxies
my son introduces me
to dubstep music

and received the following comment:

**This free format haiku catches very well the “generation gap” that
arises after some years. Parents see the “cool” stuff of their
children as “out of this galaxy”.

This was the YouTube video my son played for me, that inspired the above haiku.
I can’t say I understand exactly what dubstep is, but it sure  grows on you. 🙂

4 thoughts on “June 2011 Shiki Kukai results

Leave a Reply

