December Publications

After working hard on getting the next batch of submissions into the pipeline, it’s always lovely when the acceptances come rolling in, and previously accepted work finally appears online or in print. I am not naturally a patient person, so the sometimes long waits to learn the status of a submission are difficult for me. But in the end, it all pays off. Of course there are those pesky rejections now and again, but I refuse to let those rain on my parade!

This has been a particularly good week for my writing:

  • I had a haiku and a haibun appear in the inaugural issue of A Hundred Gourds.
  • That same day, a haiku appeared in The Heron’s Nest.
  • The next day, I learned through Roberta Beary, that we had both received an Honorable Mention in the 13th HIA Haiku Contest for our haiku.
  • And today, an eyeku (visual haiku) of mine was accepted for the next issue of Frogpond.

Now onto my December submissions!

3 thoughts on “December Publications

    • Thanks, Margaret. It’s a visual haiku, also called a concrete haiku. It was was one of the prompts that Carlos gave us for NaHaiWriMo, and I also heard him talk about them at the HNA Conference in August. I’ve been trying lots of new things this month. I also had my first tanka accepted to Moonbathing. I learned about that journal from your blog posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

