Prune Juice

Prune Juice seemed such an unlikely name for a journal, that I hesitated to check it out, when I first discovered it last winter. When I finally did however, what I found, to my delight, is that the senryu and kyoka it contains are as quirky and humorous as its name. And I was hooked. There is a fine line, of course, between what constitutes a haiku, as opposed to a senryu, but I believe that a growing number of whatever-you-want-to-call-them that I write are best categorized in the latter category. Read Prune Juice in its entirely here.

early spring
iPod buds
in every ear

forget-me-not
I fix my broken
URL links

morning commute
a line of geese
bumper to bumper

high noon
growing attached
to my shadow

dragonfly wings
hovering my cursor
over the Like button

2 thoughts on “Prune Juice

  1. Thanks, Sanjuktaa. 🙂 I was happy to see that Prune Juice is now quarterly, so I won’t have to wait so long for the next issue. There are just so many good haiku/senryu/ tanka journals out there, I wish I could read them all, but then I’d be doing nothing else!

Leave a Reply

