H is for Hat

NaHaiWriMo- Day 8
scattered acorns
each of us sporting
the same hand-knit cap

 

Towards the end of her life, my grandma crocheted a lot, and made us all identical winter hats, right down to the color. In fact, I found one of these hats when I was cleaning out my parents’ house four years ago, although for the life of me, I don’t know where I put it. I imagine it will surface one day. I wonder what happened to all the others. My mother is sporting one of these hats, on my “F is for Frame” post.

 

 

2 thoughts on “H is for Hat

Leave a Reply

