T is for Talus

NaHaiWriMo- Day 20

I spent longer on this prompt than any other so far this month. In the first place, I had never heard of a “talus” of the stone or bone variety. Learning that it was (mostly) synonymous with “scree” wasn’t much more help, either. So I started by reading up on taluses and screes, and thought and thought about loose rocks, but still I drew a blank. Finally, when I decided to “try softer”, I came up with:

quieting my mind
a dislodged pebble
comes to rest

2 thoughts on “T is for Talus

Leave a Reply

