W is for Wig

NaHaiWriMo- Day 23

This prompt was a bit delicate. I can’t say “wig” spoke to me in any particular way, and all I could think of were the wigs that some of my friends sometimes wore as they went through chemo. Most however, wore knit caps, floppy hats, baseball caps, or scarves/turbans, so I had to give this one a good deal of thought to come up with something that was both true, and (hopefully) in good taste. Then I remembered how it was always a cause for celebration when someone’s hair started growing back– a sign of healing, and better times to come.

fresh shoots-
her hair under the wig
starting to regrow

 

2 thoughts on “W is for Wig

Leave a Reply

