A Hundred Gourds 1:2, March 2012

It’s always a red letter day when a new issue of a haiku journal comes out. Last week, I was pleased to see that the latest issue of A Hundred Gourds was available to read online. This issue contained three of my haiku, and one tanka, as well as work from so many others that I have met online or at haiku conferences last year.

dripping icicles
a little less sure
of myself

dandelion breeze
a wish caught
in a spider’s web

morning meditation
an empty boat rocks
with the waves

she says I was lucky
it was caught early . . .
I rap on the window glass
to alert a robin
to the crouching cat

8 thoughts on “A Hundred Gourds 1:2, March 2012

  1. All great, Cara! Read these too on day one when I got AHG’s announcement of its release. So happy for you!

    • Thanks, Alee. And would you believe I’m still poking my way through the latest issue of AHG? So many good haiku journals came out, right at the same time. Still, I think savoring it is the best way to enjoy it.

    • There’s always so many new things to be learned! I also really want to learn to create haiga– I enjoyed yours at AHG. Writing haiku for Aubrie’s doodles has been a wonderful way for me to dip my toes into new waters.

Leave a Reply

