Daily Haiku, Cycle 13

Okay, now I can tell! I am thrilled to have earned a spot on the Cycle 13 contributor team for Daily Haiku. Cycle 13 is now live, and Carolyn Hall is starting off the cycle, as invited poet. The other members of Cycle 13 are (in order of appearance): Alexander B. Joy, me, Seánan ForbesJoanna M. Weston, Sandi Pray, and Margaret Chula.

I have been reading Daily Haiku (daily!), ever since I started writing haiku back in 2010.  The haiku always resonate with me, and even though the contributor team changes every 6 months, there is a consistency in the quality and range of haiku represented in it. I am excited to see how the next 6 months shapes out, and am fully prepared to be inspired and amazed by the haiku of my fellow Cycle 13 contributors!

I follow Daily Haiku in my Google Reader, but there are also many other ways to subscribe to this fine online journal.

7 thoughts on “Daily Haiku, Cycle 13

Leave a Reply

