Poet Showcase: Christina Nguyen

Name: Christina Nguyen
Location:
I’m from Minnesota and currently live in Hugo, which is part of the Minneapolis/St. Paul metro area.

Blog: A wish for the sky…

How do you know Cara? I have read her work in various journals, and then we “met”through mutual Facebook poet friends.

How long have you been writing poetry? I’ve been writing poetry since I was a kid, but I’ve been seriously writing and submitting to journals since 2009.

What kind of poetry do you write? I write haiku, senryu, and tanka.

Please share a poem:

pushing its head
out from the zoo fence
tiger lily

Presence, #45

monster movie
I decide to turn off
the evening news

– from Aubrie Cox’s Tea With Trolls

11 thoughts on “Poet Showcase: Christina Nguyen

  1. Pingback: Poet Showcase: Cara Holman’s Blog « A wish for the sky…

  2. Christina: Isn’t it amazing how so few word can bring so much delight. You are a foxy tiger lily. Thank you for my interview on your blog, Mary Rose Betten

  3. Everyone has said what I would have wanted to say of that first haiku! Thank you, Christina, for sharing your poetry. I like how smoothly you bring the lines from something quiet imperceptible to a sun-flash like that tiger lily!

    Thank you, Cara, for featuring Christina!

Leave a Reply

