Daydreaming

 2012 Writer Mama Every-Day-In-May Book Giveaway, Day 9:

Today’s question, and my response:

5/9/12:

When you were 9-11 years old, what did you love to do? Was there any activity you could just completely lose yourself in for hours and hours? Were you alone, with others, or both? Tell us about this activity and then consider if and how this passion still informs your life today. 

When I was 9 to 11 years old, I loved to read, and I loved to daydream. I still do. Of course now that I’m older and have more responsibilities, the time that I have for indulging in these luxuries has been severely curtailed. I don’t read nearly as much as I used to, and when I do, it is more likely to be nonfiction than a fiction book I can lose myself in for hours. But I still daydream, and I write, any chance I have. I like nothing better than to weave the events of the day into a story or a poem.

Leave a Reply

