The Best Kind of Day

 2012 Writer Mama Every-Day-In-May Book Giveaway, Day 11:

Caught up again! Today’s question, and my response:

5/11/12:

Q. If you could spend a full day however you wanted, how would you spend the day? Describe the whole thing, morning to night for us!

The best kind of day is one where I am more or less in control of what happens. Today is a typically good day. I went to the gym and finished reading the book I’m on, volunteered at my son’s high school, caught up on news with friends, came home, ate lunch, worked a crossword, checked in on Facebook, did a couple blog posts, answered emails, took care of a few things, hung out in the sun with my grandpuppy, texted my daughter, and did the lunch dishes, and it’s only 2 p.m. Later I will submit something I wrote yesterday to a contest, check my calls for submissions to see if anything else is due soon, update my publications page, take puppy for a walk, maybe do a spot of gardening, eat dinner, do the dishes, and then decide between watching a movie with my hubby, reading a book, hanging out online, or some combination thereof.

Leave a Reply

