Writing Romance

 2012 Writer Mama Every-Day-In-May Book Giveaway, Day 16:

Today’s question, and my response:

Tell us about your romance with writing. Has it been tumultuous, steady, or unrequited? Describe your relationship to writing and the impact this tone has on your ability to succeed or not succeed?

I can best describe our relationship as on-again-off-again. I’ve always been the steadfast one, and he of little faith. Oh how I wanted to make it work in those early years, and as a consequence, tried way too hard. It was only after I backburnered our little romance, and gave myself a bit of distance, that I thought we might still have a chance together. So I gave writing one more try 5 years ago. I see that we’ve both grown up a bit in the meantime, and I really think that this time, we’re in it for the long haul.

Leave a Reply

