Kid Lit

 2012 Writer Mama Every-Day-In-May Book Giveaway, Day 29:

Today’s question, and my response:

Lisa Schroeder writes books for middle grade kids and also for young adults. If you were going to write a children’s book what age would you write for and why? What would the book be about? Any themes or settings you know you would include?

When my kids were into picture books, that’s what I wanted to write. When they moved on to middle readers and young adult novels, that genre of writing appealed to me. Now that they’re grown, I’m back to wanting to write for other adults, which is what I currently do. Perhaps someday, though, I’ll write a kid’s book. Who knows?

Leave a Reply

