Perseids

August 14 NaHaiWriMo- the prompt is “enlightenment”, provided by Carlos Colón. My haiku:

Perseids
wondering what else
I might have missed

Btw, this haiku prompted me to do a little grammar research. I was unsure whether it should be “might” or “may”. So I consulted the Grammar Girl. It seems that there are many fine nuances between the two, but basically “might” indicates a more likely situation than “may”. Or if you’re speaking of a negative situation, you generally use “might” so it doesn’t sound as if you were denied permission. Also, “might” is the past tense of “may”. And I’m still not 100% sure which applies in my particular situation. Sigh. So much grammar, so little time…

2 thoughts on “Perseids

Leave a Reply

