2012 Poetic Asides PAD November Chapbook Challenge

I seem to write in burst these days. There were many deadlines for haiku/ senryu submissions in August, and that kept me going for a good long time. I have  also been writing rengay, and collaborative photo haiga, and that added impetus to my writings recently. So I was hesitant about taking on another daily writing challenge. But I have participated in the Poetic Asides PAD November Chapbook Challenge for three years running now, and don’t want to give it up. Thus I am going to try to make it easy on myself. I will follow the prompts and write haiku, using a kigo from The Haiku Handbook, by William J. Higginson and Penny Harter, as either my first or last line. That means I should only have to write a two-line, single  phrase jux a day. Hoping I can make it through all 30 days! Follow along here, and on Facebook.

Today’s prompt was “matches”, and the guest prompter was Mariya Koleva:

a faded number
on the matchbox cover
winter clouds

More poetic responses can be read on the Poetic Asides blog.

2 thoughts on “2012 Poetic Asides PAD November Chapbook Challenge

Leave a Reply

