wind in the reeds

Thanks to Kirsten Cliff for letting me know that the July/ August 2012 Sketchbook Kukai results are out. They were delayed for so long, that I guess it fell off my radar to keep checking for them. Anyway, I’m pleased to have received a 2nd place finish for one of my haiku, and a 7th and 8th place for the other two. This was a prompt that really spoke to me. I had an especially hard time deciding how to cast my votes this time, because there were so many haiku that I admired and wanted to give points to.

the stories
that vanished with her
wind in the reeds

(2nd place)

alone
with my thoughts
wind in the reeds
(7th place tie)

my mother’s voice
again in my dreams
wind in the reeds
(8th place tie)

Leave a Reply

