milk moon

2012 November PAD Chapbook Challenge- Day 30

And I did it again! (Made it to the end of another daily PAD challenge.) Today’s prompt is by guest prompter Violet Nesdoly: write a milk poem. I decided to go with another moon haiku– why not?

milk moon
my newborn baby
stirs in my arms

“Moon” is still an autumn kigo technically, although “Milk Moon” was one of several names given to the May full moon by Native Americans, according to the Farmers’ Almanac.  More poetic responses can be read on the Poetic Asides blog.

And stay tuned tomorrow for a new idea I had for daily December blog posts that involve my blog readers!

Leave a Reply

