sameness

I can’t say for sure that I will find the time to post everyday, but I will be participating in the Mindful Writing Challenge (previously known as the River of Stones), sponsored by Kaspa & Fiona from Writing Our Way Home during the month of January. I will be collecting my small stones in a notebook I keep by my bedside, so perhaps I can batch them up and post once a week or so. We’ll see. For 2013, I am giving myself permission to be flexible, and let go of things that no longer work for me (one of the favorite sayings of one of my yoga teachers!). Anyway, with no further ado:

January 1st, a day that carries so much emotional baggage. As I open my eyes this morning, I glance around the room, and am reassured by its comforting sameness.

Leave a Reply

