liquidambar

A new issue of A Hundred Gourds has just been released, containing three of my haiku, as well as two rengay I wrote with Angela Terry and Julie Warther. Since AHG has asked for exclusive online rights for a period of 40 days following publication, I will not be posting my haiku and rengay from March yet, but you can read them on their website.

However, that means I can now post my haiku that appeared in A Hundred Gourds 2:1, December 2012.

raindrops
on the windowpane…
letting go

***

Perseids shower
the blurred edges
of last night’s dream

***

liquidambar
boxes of memories
that aren’t mine

***

Also in the December issue are three “empty nest” rengay I wrote with Angela Terry and Julie Warther  last summer: “Waning Moon”, “A Different Blue”, and “Grade Five Rapids”.

Leave a Reply

